Personal Thoughts about Weapon Design Contest 2021

This post originally appeared on MmoGah.

 

Do you know that Square Enix is doing a weapon design contest now? It is my first time knowing they do these brilliant contests for the game - Final Fantasy XIV.

 

yellow umbrella

 

When the game designers lack new ideas, it is good to gather new thoughts from its players, and the players would be glad to take part in making things for the game they all enjoy playing.

 

For a worldwide game with so many players that once caused login caps, I believe we have players with all kinds of talents, and of course, there are many players with art skills. I think many of them have great ideas for the game and weapons.

 

This time, your task is not to design attire, nor furnishing, but a weapon of your choice from all currently existing jobs. We can know that players once designed attire and furnishing based on that, and the results were good. Otherwise, they would not do these kinds of contests anymore. In the former contests, players must have shown great talents, so the task is more significant this time, which are weapons.

 

For me, I would gladly use weapons that I designed and show them to everyone that I know! But I don’t have the chance to show off because I have no thoughts about any weapon features. Anyway, I am good with other players' designed weapons too.

 

Are you one of the talented players? Would you like to spend time and effort designing weapons? Well, I hope all the players with the abilities would take part in it, so other players can have the chance to play with the weapons that you have designed.

 

I hope you can take the chance and give it a try, and some prizes are waiting for you too. (Prizes cannot be sold for FFXIV Gil or transferred.)

 

One hundred (100) entrants qualified as finalists will each receive the yellow umbrella and all seven decorations.

 

Three hundred (300) entrants qualified as runners-up will each receive all seven decorations but no umbrella.

 

rewards

 

Entry Period: You may enter the Promotion only between August 30, 2021 at 1:00 am (PDT) / 8:00 (GMT) / 9:00 (BST) and October 4, 2021 at 7:59 am (PDT) / 14:59 (GMT) / 15:59 (BST)

Make sure to deliver your designs in time!

 

You can check The Lodestone for more details about the contest.

 

Let us all do what we can to make this game a legend of our time, yes, of our time because when our kids grow up, they will create and build things beyond our imagination.

Views: 9

Comment

You need to be a member of Vanguard Online Community to add comments!

Join Vanguard Online Community

Forum Categories

© 2021   Created by Vanguard Media Ltd.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service