Mercy Johnson, MI, Psquare, Omawumi, Tosyn Bucknor, Tolu Ogunlesi, Dare Art-Alade, Asa, make The Future Awards Nominees List for 2010!

On Tuesday, the 8th of December, The Future Awards released its much-awaited list of nominees for the 2010 edition of the awards. “It’s a rich list!” said Emilia Asim-Ita, the awards’ PR Director. “I am so proud of it; it took two months of gruelling work and research, but I look at the list of another 160 high-achieving young Nigerians and I think to myself: wow, we have been representing!”

The long list was released after two months of calling for nominations, and having town hall meetings across eight states of the federation (Osun, Adamawa, Edo, Rivers, Cross River, Enugu, Abuja and Kaduna), in conjunction with HiTV, as well as Accra, Johannesburg, Manchester and London, reaching out to young Nigerians in order to get a fine spread of nominations and participation.

Read full story at

Views: 146


You need to be a member of Vanguard Online Community to add comments!

Join Vanguard Online Community

Forum Categories

© 2021   Created by Vanguard Media Ltd.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service