Kogi gov'ship: APC NWC clears 10th aspirant to contest primaries

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has cleared the 10th governorship aspirant to contest the Kogi State primaries.

Babatunde Ayo Kunle Irukera will be joining nine others that are eligible to contest the governorship primaries.

A statement by the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Lanre Issa-Onilu, says, Babatunde Ayo Kunle Irukera successfully met the conditions provided by the Party’s guidelines for the nomination of candidates within the time granted to clarify his claims.

See the full list of those cleared and those not cleared below:


Yahaya Bello
Hadiza Iyoma Ibrahim
Yahaya Odidi Audu
Sani Lulu Abdullahi
Engr. Abubakar Bashir
Engr. Danlami Umar Mohammed
Yakubu Mohammed
Hassan Abdullahi
Ekele Aishat Blessing
Babatunde Ayo Kunle Irukera


Prof. Mohammed Seidu Onaili
Usman Oyibe Jibrin
Mustapha Mona Audu
Rukkaya Ibrahim
Gen. Patrick Adenu Akpa
Muhammed Abubakar Unukwu Audu

This was first published on Channels Tv

Views: 163


You need to be a member of Vanguard Online Community to add comments!

Join Vanguard Online Community

Forum Categories

© 2021   Created by Vanguard Media Ltd.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service