Kogi election: Yahaya Bello polls 3,091 votes, wins APC gov'ship primary

Governor Yahaya Bello has emerged winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary in Kogi State.

The governor polled 3,091 votes from 3,596 delegates who participated in the indirect primary.

10 governorship aspirants participated in the primary while one of them, Hassan Bewa, a member of the House of Representatives walked out of the venue of the primary alleging high level of manipulation.

Governor Yahaya Bello will be seeking a re-election for a second term in office as the flag bearer of the APC in the November 16th governorship election.

See Votes Below:

Invalid votes….54

Hadiza Ibrahim….0

Yahaya Odidi Audi….10

Sani Lulu Abdullahi… 7

Engr Abubakar Bashir…3

Engr. Danlami Umar Mohammed..0

Yakubu Mohammed…..0

Ikele Aisha Blessing ….0

Hassan Abdullahi Baiwa….44

Babatunde Irukera…..109

This was first published on Channels TV

Views: 402


You need to be a member of Vanguard Online Community to add comments!

Join Vanguard Online Community

Forum Categories

© 2021   Created by Vanguard Media Ltd.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service