Abuja  - Below are additional results of Saturday's Senate and House of Representatives elections as announced by INEC returning officers.

In the Ogun East Senatorial District, Adegbenga Kaka (ACN) polled 76,643 votes to beat Mohammed Odunowo (PDP), 52,613 and Abiodun Odusanya (PPN), 46,148 ballots

The CPC swept the three House of Representatives seats in Zaria zone in the Kaduna North Senatorial District, with the Returning Officer for the Zaria Federal Constituency, Malam Ibrahim Babayaro, declaring Abbas Tajuddeen (CPC) as winner with 72,092 votes.

Tajuddeen defeated Idris Aliyu of PDP, who polled 32,274 votes, while Kabir Aliyu of ACN got 9,540 votes.

At Sabon-Gari Federal Constituency, Returning Officer Abdu Abdu announced that Garba Mohammed of CPC polled
51,518 votes to defeat Suleiman Abdu-Kwari (PDP) and Mas'ud Sani (ANPP) who got 31,850 and 2,204 votes respectively.
The Returning Officer for Giwa/Birnin-Gwari Federal Constituency, Malam Mohammed Ibrahim-Dutse, declared Shamsuddeen Ango-Abdullahi (CPC) as winner with 35, 871 votes, beating Hamza Ishaq (PDP) with 16,758 votes.

In the Ibadan North Federal Constituency, Abiodun Awoleye (ACN) polled 30,035 votes to defeat Kazeem Adeniyi (Accord Party), 24,519; Omotosho Ademola (PDP), 13,472 and Bello Armstrong (ANPP), 1,189 votes.

Bitrus Kaze of the PDP scored 94,774 votes to clinch the seat for the Jos South/Jos East Federal Constituency in Plateau, beating Augustine Choji of LP with 26,460 ballots.

In the Gombe/Kwami/Funakaye Federal Constituency in Gombe State, Khamisu Mailantarki (CPC) won the election with 122,987 ballots, while Ibrahim Waziri (PDP) got 44,266 votes, followed by Dr Ahmed Gana (ANPP), 8,760;
Malam Nasiru Abubakar (LP), 757 and Malam Musa Usman (ADC), 740 ballots.
Ayo Adeseun (ACN) won the senatorial election for the Oyo Central seat with 105,975 votes, while Jumoke Akinjide of the PDP came second with 78,643 ballots.

Views: 671


You need to be a member of Vanguard Online Community to add comments!

Join Vanguard Online Community

Comment by Ola Akin on April 10, 2011 at 6:28pm
What happen in Iyabo Obj senatorial district?
Comment by Apostle Paul O. Johnson on April 10, 2011 at 6:08pm
This is fantastic. PDP seem to be going.
Comment by Abdulzeez Biodun on April 10, 2011 at 6:04pm
Change we need NIGERIA may God grant and help us.
Comment by Alexander I on April 10, 2011 at 5:38pm
Nigeria is really changing
Comment by matthew ejogbamu on April 10, 2011 at 5:34pm
there is hope at last
Comment by shobande olatunji on April 10, 2011 at 5:17pm
The result truly reflect the wishes of the people.Bankole thanks for accepting defeat. love your voice of courage. You came in as a legend but left as a coward. IT is a small world.
Comment by kafayat on April 10, 2011 at 5:13pm
the change we are all craving 4 is here.bye bye 2 dictatorship democracy in Nigeria
Comment by Otuoba simon on April 10, 2011 at 5:12pm
At last Nigerians can now say that we are getting it right.
Comment by Olusola Ogunniyi Nigeria on April 10, 2011 at 5:04pm
May be we are on the threshold of an unprecedented change in the history of the nation its a landslide and a landmark
Comment by george ogbemudia on April 10, 2011 at 4:56pm

Forum Categories

© 2021   Created by Vanguard Media Ltd.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service